PEIL magazine

Winter 2012

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 64 of 71

ULSTER Mna Na Deirge U-14s NEWS Mna Na Deirge U-12s Mna na Deirge from castlederg county tyrone – the Juvenile girls are showing everyone how it's done! I n 2012 the Juvenile girls section recorded their most successful year ever! The Under 12s competed in several blitzes throughout the year and finished off as Tyrone County Blitz Champions. The under 14's who had just been promoted up to Grade 2, were crowned the League and Championship Winner's after final victories over Cookstown and Coalisland respectively. Mna Na Deirge U-16s The Under 16's who had also been promoted after last year's Championship success finished the year off as Grade 3 League and Championship winner's after defeating local rivals Aghyaran in both finals. The Minor girls of the club also had a successful year and after two hard fought victories against The Moy in both the League and Championship, they ended their season as Grade 4 double winners. Well done to all involved and keep up the good work! Mna Na Deirge Minors KuKri ulster Post Primary schools all-stars selected F ollowing 2 days of trials the 2013 KUKRI Ulster Post Primary Schools All-Stars have been announced. 18 schools from 7 different counties are represented. The panel of 25 players will compete in the Inter-Provincial Competition at the end of January. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Catherine Hamilton (Assumption Grammar) Sarah Haughey (Rathmore) Rebecca Barker (St. Patrick's Academy Academy) Nicole McLaughlin (Loreto Letterkenny) Alex Hurst (Our Lady's Newry) Nicole Kelly (St. Genevieve's) Niamh Henderson (St. Michael's Lurgan) Deirdre O'Kane (St. Louis Ballymena) Megan Doherty (Assumption Grammar) Joanne Mullen (St. Catherine's Armagh) Winter 2012 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22. 23. 24. 25. Jessica Foy (Our Lady's & St. Patrick's Knock) Kirsty McGuinness (St. Genevieve's) Lauren McConville (Our Lady's Newry) Amber Barrett (Loreto Milford) Aimee Mackin (St. Paul's Bessbrook) Sarah Jane McDonald (Moville Community College) Laura Kilpatrick (St. Patrick's Academy Dungannon) Emma McKenna (Our Ladys Castleblayney) Kaneshia McKinney (Loreto Letterkenny) Naomi Smith (Virginia College) Maedhbh Laverty (St. Dominic's) Aoibheann Kiernan (Loreto College, Cavan) Cara McCrossan (Loreto Omagh) Rose Boyle (Loreto Letterkenny) Shannon McGroddy (Loreto Milford) 63

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of PEIL magazine - Winter 2012